Kanyakubja Education Trust: A Brief Introduction  

In the year 1961, the Kanyakubja Education Trust, in order to spread & promote higher education, founded the Brahmanand College in Kanpur, the Industrial Capital of the Country.

As the Head of Kanyakubj Trust, Pt. Brahmanand Mishra, Pt. Lalu Prasad Mishra, Pt. Prem Narayan Mishra, Pt. Hari Madhav Awasthi, Pt. Karuna Shanker Shukla 'Karunesh' and Pt. Dewaki Nandan Dixit have made an effort to run the College on the progress path. Whereas Pt. Prem narayan Tiwari, Pt. Jitendra Nath Bajpai, Shri Ramesh Chandra Bajpai, Shri Omkar Nath Awasthi, Shri Sant Saran Awasthi & Shri Laxmi Shanker Awasthi have directed the College as the Secretaries of Kanyakubj Trust.
At present, Pt. Onkar Nath Awasthi & Shri Ramesh Awasthi are serving the trust as the President & Secretary respectively. It is sure that in future, the college will attain more recognition under the protection & guidance of these eminent persons.
    Besides Brahmanand College, following institutions are also run by the trust  
1  K.K. Girls Degree College, Kidwai Nagar, Kanpur
2  K.K. Girls Inter College, Kidwai Nagar, Kanpur
3  L.P. Inter College, The Mall, Kanpur
4  K.K. Public School, The Mall, Kanpur